This Week in Empowerment

You know that feeling you get when you’ve just done something awesome- I mean, REALLY awesome, and you think, “Shit. That felt GOOD.” I’ve often had this feeling that seemed sufficiently described by using the word ‘good’ even though another word felt more appropriate. I couldn’t quite put my finger on what I was feeling because I had never stood in that power before and felt the reverberations of it echo through my thoughts. What I had done, whatever that “thing” was, didn’t just feel ‘good.’ It made me feel empowered.

This week, we’re focusing on empowerment and the moments that have created a news lens through which we examine the world, ourselves and others.

We’d like YOU, our readers, to share an image of something that empowers you with a short description of why it empowers you. We’ll be creating a compilation of the images for a future post on empowerment.

Email us: onwardandfword@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

